Skip to Main Content

Whitaker Library

Career Resources

This guide is full of resources for a person who wants to find a job

Art

Fine Arts: Field of degree
"Each FOD page provides a glimpse of workers with the degree and shows occupations, outlook, and more for people in that major."
Graphic Designers
Graphic Designers entry in the Occupational Outlook Handbook
Artists and Related Workers
Information about artists in the Occupational Outlook Handbook

Biology

Biology: Field of degree
"Each FOD page provides a glimpse of workers with the degree and shows occupations, outlook, and more for people in that major."
Biological Scientists
from the Occupational Outlook Handbook
Healthcare Occupations
from the Occupational Outlook Handbook

Business

Business: Field of degree
"Each FOD page provides a glimpse of workers with the degree and shows occupations, outlook, and more for people in that major."
Management Occupations
for more job ideas go here.
Accountants and Auditors
from Occupational Outlook Handbook
Advertising, Marketing, Promotions, Public Relations, and Sales Managers
from Occupational Outlook Handbook

Criminal Justice

Police and Detectives
from Occupational Outlook Handbook
Lawyers
from the Occupational Outlook Handbook
Judges and Hearing Officers
from Occupational Outlook Handbook

English

English: Field of degree
"Each FOD page provides a glimpse of workers with the degree and shows occupations, outlook, and more for people in that major."
Writers and Authors
from Occupational Outlook Handbook
Editors
from Occupational Outlook Handbook

Graphic Communication

Industries at a Glance: Printing and Related Support Activities
This web pages links to the Bureau of Labor Statistics industry outlook for printing.
Printing Press Operators
Occupational Outlook Handbook by the Bureau of Labor Statistics.

History

History: Field of degree
"Each FOD page provides a glimpse of workers with the degree and shows occupations, outlook, and more for people in that major."
Lawyers
from the Occupational Outlook Handbook

Mass Communications

Communications: Field of degree
"Each FOD page provides a glimpse of workers with the degree and shows occupations, outlook, and more for people in that major."

Mathematics

Mathematics: Field of degree
"Each FOD page provides a glimpse of workers with the degree and shows occupations, outlook, and more for people in that major."
Mathematicians and Statisticians
from Occupational Outlook Handbook

Music

Fine Arts: Field of degree
"Each FOD page provides a glimpse of workers with the degree and shows occupations, outlook, and more for people in that major."
Musicians and Singers
from the Occupational Outlook Handbook
Broadcast and Sound Engineering Technicians
from the Occupational Outlook Handbook
Arts, Entertainment, and Recreation
Career Guide to Industries- Art and Entertainment

Psychology

Psychology: Field of degree
"Each FOD page provides a glimpse of workers with the degree and shows occupations, outlook, and more for people in that major."
Psychologists
from Occupational Outlook Handbook

Religion

Philosophy and religion: Field of degree
"Each FOD page provides a glimpse of workers with the degree and shows occupations, outlook, and more for people in that major."

Sports Studies

Recreation and fitness: Field of degree
"Each FOD page provides a glimpse of workers with the degree and shows occupations, outlook, and more for people in that major."
Umpires, Referees, and Other Sports Officials
from Occupational Outlook Handbook
Coaches and Scouts
from Occupational Outlook Handbook
Athletes and Sports Competitors
from Occupational Outlook Handbook