Skip to Main Content
Whitaker Library
Home
Find & Use
Technology & Spaces
Contact & Visit
Chowan University
Whitaker Library
Research and Course Guides
History Research Guide
Find primary documents online
Search Our Library
Search
History Research Guide
Help finding primary and secondary sources for history classes.
Find peer-reviewed scholarly journals: Secondary sources
Find scholarly books: Secondary sources
How to search for primary sources in the library catalog
A list of library databases that contain primary sources
Search for an archive that contains primary documents on your topic
Find primary documents online
Borrow from another library
Watch educational videos
Find background information to start your research
What are primary and secondary sources?
What is plagiarism?
Use the Chicago Manual of Style Online
This link opens in a new window
How to use NoodleTools to organize your research papers
A selected list of websites that contain primary sources
Library of Congress
Online access to documents, pictures, video and sound recordings from United States History.
National Archives and Records Administration
Find primary source relating to United States History.
Internet Archive
Digital Library of Free Books, Movies, Music & Wayback Machine
The American Presidency Project
A project that complies publicly available papers from the United States Presidents, Georgia Washington- Present
Fordham Internet History Sourcebooks Project
Find online primary sources on a bunch of different topics
German History in Documents and Images (1500- Present)
Subjects: Primary Documents, History, Religion
British History Online
Veterans History Project
The Veterans History Project contains oral history from veterans who served in wars from WWI- Present.
<<
Previous:
Search for an archive that contains primary documents on your topic
Next:
Borrow from another library >>
