Whitaker Library: Criminal Justice Research Guide: Find scholarly peer-reviewed articles

Find scholarly peer-reviewed articles

Article Finder This link opens in a new window
Find books, videos and peer-reviewed articles owned by Whitaker Library. If the library does not own the item you are looking for, you can use Article Finder to request the item.
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
Find criminal justice peer-reviewed journals articles.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Find governmental information about laws, U.S. Congress, court cases, U.S. Presidents and other governmental offices.

Find historical primary sources about U.S. history.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Find psychology peer-reviewed journal articles.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly peer-reviewed journals on all subjects.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Find peer-reviewed journals on all subjects.
Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Find peer-reviewed journals on military topics
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Find peer-reviewed journals on all subjects.
Political Science Database This link opens in a new window
Find criminal justice peer-reviewed journals articles.

Criminology
Coverage: 2009- Current
Social Problems
Coverage: 2001- Current
Crime & Delinquency
Coverage: 1999- Current
American Journal of Sociology
Coverage: 5 year embargo on current issues
American Sociological Review
Coverage: 2004- Current
For back issues go to JSTOR
Social Forces
Coverage: 2001- Current
For back issues go to JSTOR
Journal of Marriage & Family
Coverage: 1 year embargo on current issues
Journal of Health and Social Behavior
Coverage: 2 year embargo on current issues
Social Psychology Quarterly
Coverage: 2 year embargo on current issues
Sociology of Education
Coverage: 2 year embargo on current issues
Administrative Science Quarterly
1956 to present