Streaming Audio and Video

Food for your Brain

Watch over 200 documentaries online. The documentaries cover everything from music and cinema, to literature, religion, politics, and physics. They're thought-provoking, eye-opening, and enlightening.

Public affairs videos; most like can be used in educational courses

Documentaries with a Point of View

At Top Documentary Films you can find thousands of stunning, eye-opening, and interesting documentaries. Choose one that suits your interest through the navigation system of TDF, watch it, and tell us how it was through comments.

Khan Academy offers practice exercises, instructional videos, and a personalized learning dashboard that empower learners to study at their own pace in and outside of the classroom.

PBS LearningMedia provides PreK-12 educators with access to free digital content and professional development opportunities designed to improve teacher effectiveness and student achievement.

25 Best Sites for Free Educational Videos

5000+ full text, audio and video versions of public speeches, sermons, legal proceedings, lectures, debates, interviews, other recorded media events, and a declaration or two.

A video collection of first-person interviews with those involved in the birth and growth of the American television industry. Provided by the Television Academy Foundation. (Primary Source)

The Mike Wallace Interview ran from 1957 to 1960, but the Ransom Center collection includes interviews from only 1957 and 1958. (Primary Source)

Is an organization involved in the research, acquisition, preservation and publication of educational materials related to the early silent motion picture era, with a specific focus on the Thanhouser film enterprise.

VIEW clips from 1,632,000 shows since 2009. Part of the Internet Archive.

Film and Videos from the American Experience Catalog online

Digital movies from the Library of Congress, American Memory Collection (Primary Source)

BBC4 Radio-A History of the World in 100 objects From the British Museum history of the world

The Civil Rights Digital Library promotes an enhanced understanding of the Movement by helping users discover primary sources and other educational materials from libraries, archives, museums, public broadcasters, and others on a national scale.

FolkStreams Folkstreams is a non-profit dedicated to finding, preserving, and showcasing documentary films of America's traditional cultures

WGBH Media Library and Archives (MLA) provides online access to unique and historically important content produced by the public television and radio station WGBH. Open Vault contains video, audio, images, searchable transcripts, and resource management tools, all of which are available for individual and classroom learning.

To provide C-SPAN's audience access to the live gavel-to-gavel proceedings of the U.S. House of Representatives and the U.S. Senate, and to other forums where public policy is discussed, debated and decided––all without editing, commentary or analysis and with a balanced presentation of points of view;

Latest Political News videos, Politics coverage, and clips

Ideas about Politics

Explore the largest natural world Encyclopedia Online

From the U.S. Department of Energy

Now in its fourth decade of production, the series remains committed to producing in-depth science programming in the form of one-hour documentaries and long-form mini-series, from the latest breakthroughs in technology to the deepest mysteries of the natural world.

The Stanford Health Video Library programs feature prominent doctors presenting the latest health research.

Educational videos by subject.