Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Chowan University

Mary Frances Hobson Lecture and Prize Winners

A chronological bibliography of books written by Hobson Award Winners. The Hobson Award is given annually by Chowan University

On Agate Hill by Lee Smith

2010 Hobson Award Winner

Boone by Robert Morgan

2011 Hobson Award Winner

The Coal Tattoo by Silas House

2012 Hobson Award Winner

The Known World by Edward P. Jones

2016 Hobson Award Winner

The Family Fang by Kevin Wilson

2017 Hobson Award Winner

The Last Ballad by Wiley Cash

2019 Hobson Award Winner