Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
chowan university logo
whitaker library

Mary Frances Hobson Lecture and Prize Winners

A chronological bibliography of books written by Hobson Award Winners. The Hobson Award is given annually by Chowan University

Mary Frances Hobson Lecture and Prize

Mary Frances Hobson Lecture and Prize for Distinguished Achievement in Arts and Letters is award annually by Chowan University. This award is sponsored by the Hobson Family Foundation of San Francisco as a memorial to Mary Frances Hobson (1912-1993). For more information about the Hobson Award please view Chowan University's Hobson Lecture and Prize website.

Whitaker Library maintains a collection of books written by the current and past Hobson authors. Books by Hobson winners are identified by stickers.

Find us on FacebookFind us on Instagram Find us on YouTube